skip to content

Photo: David Heyer

Laura Jäckel

Laura Jäckel obtained her Abitur in Berlin in 2010. Following a voluntary service in Kiev and an internship at the Goethe Institute Paris she began studying law, Slavonic studies and philosophy at the University of Freiburg in 2011. From 2013 to 2015, she spent two semesters at the Jagiellonian University in Krakow and a third semester at the University of Warsaw.

During her studies, she did internships at a Freiburg lawyer for migration law and at the German Embassy in Tbilisi, Georgia. She passed the First State Examination in Law in 2019. In 2020, she completed her Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Slavonic Studies and philosophy with a thesis on contemporary Polish literature. From 2013 to 2018, she received a scholarship from the German Academic Scholarship Foundation.

Since March 2020, she works as a Doctoral Researcher at the Institute of Eastern European and Comparative Law at the University of Cologne.

Areas of research

  • constitutional law

  • European and international law

  • Polish constitutional law

  • Polish constitutional law

  • comparative law

Current research project

Currently, Laura Jäckel is conducting research as part of her doctoral thesis on the topic of: "The Development of the Rule of Law in Poland in the Light of the European Understanding of the Rule of Law (Working Title)"

Publications

Contact

Laura Jäckel
Research Assistant


Telephone +49 221 470-2097
E-mail laura.jaeckel(at)uni-koeln.de

zum Inhalt springen

Foto: David Heyer

Laura Jäckel

Laura Jäckel legte ihr Abitur 2010 in Berlin ab. Nach einem Freiwilligendienst in Kiew und einem Praktikum am Goethe Institut Paris begann sie 2011 das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften, Slavistik und Philosophie an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg. Dieses führte sie von 2013 bis 2015 für zwei Semester an die Jagiellonen Universität Krakau und für ein Semester an die Universität Warschau.

Studienbegleitende Praktika absolvierte sie bei einem Freiburger Anwalt für Migrationsrecht und bei der Deutschen Botschaft in Tiflis, Georgien. Das Jurastudium beendete sie 2019 mit der Ersten Juristischen Staatsprüfung. Ihren Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Slavistik und Philosophie schloss sie 2020 mit einer Arbeit zur polnischen Gegenwartsliteratur ab.

Von 2013 bis 2018 wurde sie von der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes gefördert. Seit März 2020 ist sie Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Institut für osteuropäisches Recht und Rechtsvergleichung der Universität zu Köln.

Forschungsgebiete

  • Verfassungsrecht

  • Europa- und Völkerrecht

  • polnisches Verfassungsrecht

  • russisches Verfassungsrecht

  • Rechtsvergleichung

Aktuelles Forschungsprojekt

Aktuell forscht Laura Jäckel im Rahmen ihrer Doktorarbeit zum Thema: "Die Entwicklung der Rechtsstaatlichkeit in Polen im Lichte des europäischen Rechtsstaatsverständnisses (Arbeitstitel)"

Veröffentlichungen

Kontakt

Laura Jäckel
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin


Telefon +49 221 470-2097
E-Mail laura.jaeckel(at)uni-koeln.de